Jun 16, 2021  
2020-2021 Catalog 
  
2020-2021 Catalog

College Calendar


Fall 2020
August 3 First accelerated degree and first 9-week session classes begin
August 17 First 1-week and 2-week session classes begin
August 19 All College Session
August 22 First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin; first 1-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, August 25 at 11:59 pm)
August 24 Second 1-week session classes begin
August 29 2-week and second 1-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, September 1 at 11:59 pm)
September 4 Labor Day Holiday
College closes at 5:00 pm (no evening classes) and reopens on Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 8am
October 5 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, October 7 at 11:59 pm)
October 12 Second Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin; first 7-week session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday October 14 at 11:59pm)
October 19 Second 7-week session classes begin
November 1 Fall graduation application deadline
November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
College closes at 10pm and reopens on Monday, November 30, 2020 at 8am
December 5 15-week session classes, last day before final exams
December 7-12 Fall semester exams for 15-week session (Grades due by Tuesday, December 15 at 11:59 pm)
December 12 15-week, second accelerated degree, second 9-week, and second 7-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, December 15 at 11:59 pm)
December 24 through January 4 Winter Break
College closes at 2:00 pm and reopens on Monday, January 4, 2021 at 8am
Spring 2021  
January 5 First accelerated degree and first 9-week session classes begin
January 11 First 1-week classes begin
January 13 All College Session
January 16
Martin Luther King Holiday (College closes at 4pm and reopens on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 8am) 
First 1-week classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, January 20 at 11:59 pm)
January 19 First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin
January 25 2-week classes begin
February 1 Second 1-week classes begin
February 6 Second 1-week classes end and 2-week classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, February 9 at 11:59 pm)
February 15 Spring graduation application deadline
March 2 Second accelerated degree and second 9-week session classes begin
March 8 First 7-week session classes end; First accelerated degree and 9-week session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, March 10 at 11:59 pm)
March 15-19 Spring Break
No classes for any sessions except online, hybrid, and accelerated degree courses; college offices open except on Friday, March 19th, when offices are closed
March 22 Second 7-week session classes begin
May 3 15-week session classes end 
May 4-10 Spring semester exams for 15-week session (Grades due by Wednesday, May 12 at 11:59 pm)
May 8 Second 7-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, May 11 at 11:59 pm)
May 10 Second accelerated degree, and second 9-week session classes end
May 16 Graduation
Summer 2021
May 17 Accelerated degree, 9-week, and 10-week session classes begin
May 28 Memorial Day Holiday
College closes at 5:00 pm (no evening classes) and reopens on Tuesday, June 1 at 8:00 am
June 1 First 5-week session classes begin
June 5 Saturday session classes begin
June 7 First 1-week session classes begin
June 12 First 1-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, June 15 at 11:59 pm)
June 14 Second 1-week and 7-week session classes begin
June 19 Second 1-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, June 22 at 11:59 pm)
July 1 Summer graduation application deadline
July 2 through July 12 Fourth of July Holiday
College closes at 10:00 pm and reopens on Monday, July 12th at 8:00 am
July 12 First 5-week session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, July 14 at 11:59 pm)
July 19 Second 5-week session classes begin 
July 26 Accelerated degree, 9-week, and Saturday session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, July 28 at 11:59 pm)
August 2 10-week session classes end (Grades due by Wednesday, August 4 at 11:59 pm)
August 7 7-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, August 10 at 11:59 pm)
August 21 Second 5-week session classes end (Grades due by Tuesday, August 24 at 11:59 pm)