Feb 22, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalog 
  
2023-2024 Catalog

College Calendar


Fall 2023

August 7, 2023 Accelerated Degree and First 9-week classes begin
August 14, 2023 First 1-week and 2-week classes begin
August 19, 2023 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 22 at 11:59 pm
August 21, 2023 Second 1-week classes begin
August 23, 2023 All College Day - Update for Faculty and Staff
August 26, 2023 First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin
August 26, 2023 2-week and second 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 29 at 11:59 pm
September 1-5, 2023 Labor Day Holiday Closing
Friday, Sept. 1, 2023 College closes at 5 PM (no evening classes) and reopens Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2023 at 8 AM
October 9, 2023 Accelerated Degree and first 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 11 at 11:59 pm
October 11, 2023 Second Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes begin
October 16, 2023 First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, October 18 at 11:59 pm
October 23, 2023 Second 7-week session classes begin
November 1, 2023 Fall Graduation Application Deadline
November 21-27, 2023 Thanksgiving Holiday Closing
College Closes at 10pm
December 9, 2023 15-week session classes last day before final exams
December 11-16, 2023 Fall semester exams for 15-week session
Grades due by Tuesday, December 19 at 11:59 pm
December 16, 2023 Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, December 19 at 11:59 pm
December 16, 2023 Second Accelerated Degree and second 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, December 19 at 11:59 pm

December 22, 2023-              January 2, 2024

Winter Break Closing
Friday, Dec. 22, 2023 College closes at 5 PM and reopens on Tuesday, January 2, 2024 at 8 AM

Spring 2024

January 2, 2024 First Accelerated Degree & First 9-week classes begin
January 8, 2024 First 1-week
January 10, 2024 All College Day - Update for Faculty and Staff
January 13, 2024 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, January 17 at 11:59 pm
January 13, 2024 Martin Luther King Holiday
College closes at 5 PM and reopens on Tuesday, January 16, 2024, at 8 AM
January 16, 2024 First 7-week and 15-week session classes begin
January 22, 2024 2-week classes begin
January 29, 2024 Second 1-week classes begin
February 3, 2024 Second 1-week classes end and 2-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, February 6 at 11:59 pm
February 15, 2024 Spring Graduation Application Deadline
March 4, 2024 First Accelerated Degree and 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 6 at 11:59 pm
March 4, 2024 First 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, March 6 at 11:59 pm
March 5, 2024 Second Accelerated Degree & second 9-week classes begin
March 11-16, 2024 Spring Break
College offices closed Friday, March 15, 2024, and reopens Monday, March 18, 2024, at 8 AM. Please check your Course Syllabus regarding class during Spring Break.
March 18, 2024 Second 7-week session classes begin
April 29, 2024 15-week session classes last day before final exams
April 30, 2024 - May 6, 2024 Spring Semester Exams for 15-week session classes
Grades due by Wednesday, May 8 at 11:59 pm
May 4, 2024 Second 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, May 7 at 11:59 pm
May 6, 2024 Second Accelerated Degree and second 9-week classes end
May 19, 2024 Graduation
May 20, 2024 Accelerated degree classes begin
May 24, 2024 Memorial Day Holiday
College closes at 5:00pn (no evening classes) and reopens on Tuesday, May 28 at 8:00 am

Summer 2024

May 28, 2024 First 5-week classes begin
June 1, 2024 Weekend (Saturday) classes begin
June 3, 2024 Accelerated Degree, 9- & 10-week classes begin
June 3, 2024 First 1-week classes begin
June 8, 2024 First 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, June 11 at 11:59 pm
June 10, 2024 Second 1-week classes begin
June 10, 2024 7-week session classes begin
June 15, 2024 Second 1-week classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, June 18 at 11:59 pm
June 19- 20, 2024 Juneteenth Holiday Closing
College reopens Thursday, June 20 at 8 AM
June 28, 2024 - July 8, 2024 Fourth of July Holiday Closing
College closes at 5 PM and  reopens Monday, July 8, 2024, at 8 AM
July 1, 2024 Summer Graduation Application Deadline
July 8, 2024 First 5-week session classes end
Grades due by Wednesday, July 10 at 11:59 pm
July 15, 2024 Second 5-week session classes begin
July 20, 2024 Weekend (Saturday) classes end
Grades due Tuesday, July 23 at 11:59 pm
August 3, 2024 7-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 6 at 11:59 pm
August 10, 2024 Accelerated Degree and 9-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 13 at 11:59 pm
August 17, 2024 Second 5-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 20 at 11:59 pm
August 17, 2024 10-week session classes end
Grades due by Tuesday, August 20 at 11:59 pm